Skip to content

Hiatus

March 10, 2011

Alas, I have finally given in to the fact that I am on creative hiatus until this last full semester of grad school is complete. I am so easily sidetracked, I often get inspired but remind myself I must wait until this portfolio is complete. Believe me, there have been several times when I start compiling a recipe and notes, and take some pictures of things I’ve just cooked or baked, then realize if I start I won’t stop! As soon as the semester is finished I will get out my ever growing list of projects to complete or begin, books to read, recipes to try, movies to watch, stories to write, crafts to create, etc., etc. Until then, may the force be with you. (p.s. my mum took that picture at the Phoenix Zoo.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

